Online exhibition “The Rise of Inside”

2022. 05

URL: https://www.artsy.net/show/eve-leibe-gallery-the-rise-of-inside?sort=partner_show_position

Thanks Eve Leibe gallery , ARTSIN SQUARE

”The Rise of Inside’’ is a show curated by Artsin Square presenting the works of young contemporary artists working on themes of intimacy and private life. Many of these pieces can be understood as self-portraits in a loose sense, allowing us to have a glimpse into the most intimate moments of these artists’ lives with direct and indirect references to their internal experience.

Artwork: Chris Minard, Here Comes the Rain Again, 2022 (detail) @chrisminardart

🔻

SELECTED ARTISTS

Braden Bandel @bradenbandel
Chris Minard @chrisminardart
Damien Cifelli @damien_cifelli
Darien Bird @darienbird
David Woodward @david_woodward
Hidetaka Suzuki @suzukihidetaka
Holly Keogh @hckeogh
J Carino @j.carino.art
Jonathan Virginia Green @jonathanvirginiagreen
Julia Pomeroy @j.uliapomeroy
Rosina Rosinski @rosina.rosinski

Ectoplasm

Ectoplasm
2022
72.7×50cm
oil on canvas

Pretend

Pretend
2022
80.3×65.2cm
oil on canvas

Online exhibition “The Space Between”

2022. 05

Excited to be included in the online exhibition The Space Between by @londonpaintclub , thanks so much to @kellyfosterstudio !

NOW LIVE: The Space Between
Artist Membership Online Exhibition

https://londonpaintclub.com/2022/05/05/the-space-between/

London Paint Club is delighted to announce our new Artist Members online exhibition, “The Space Between” featuring 16 international artists. The exhibition will be hosted on our website, www.londonpaintclub.com with works available until the 30th of May. ⁠

Featuring:⁠
Adrian Gardner – @here_is_ag
Charlotte Evans – @charlotteevanspaints
Christopher Landon – @christopherwlandon
Cristina Rago – @cristinaragoart
Elisa Filomena – @elisa.filomena
Emma Labattaglia – @emma_labattaglia
Hidetaka Suzuki – @suzukihidetaka
Jan Valik – @janvalik_now
Jen Gash – @jengash
Mengmeng – Zhang – @_menx2
Rômulo – Avi – @avi.art
Sarah Grant – @sfgrant
Sharon Lacey – @shalapainter
Thomas Cameron – @thomascameronart
Tin Nguyen – @tinzinn
Yaya Yajie Liang – @liangyaya_

Concepts surrounding perception, psychological landscapes, memory and the past are explored throughout the works in this exhibition.⁠

Cover: Charlotte Evans, Bloom (detail), 2022, Oil on canvas, 50.8 x 55.88 cm, © The Artist⁠

Bud

Bud
2022
53×45.5cm
oil on canvas